

# John Bornhoff Memorial Hill Climb 2021

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Saturday 18th September 2021 at 11:00

## **Event Headquarters**

Forest Green Village Hall, Horsham Road, Forest Green, Dorking. RH5 5RZ

# Signing On

Opens at 09:30am Sign-on and start numbers at Event HQ Allow 15 minutes from HQ to START

## **Safety Instructions and Regulations**

- **Helmets** CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18's. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.
- Parental Consent Forms Under 18 age entries must download, complete and have a signed parental consent in order to compete. The completed form must be brought along to the signing on along with your helmet. No helmet, no parental consent, no ride
- London South DC strongly recommend that riders do not wear black or dark clothing during any event held on the public road, to improve rider safety by making riders far more visible on the roads.
- **Lights** CTT Regulation 14 requires that "No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users".
- Warming up Competitors are requested <u>not to warm up on the course after the first</u> rider has started.
- No Vehicles, except those of the Timekeepers' and Event Officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas
- Competitors must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids. A competitor in breach of this regulation shall be disqualified. Competitors must not use a mobile phone while mounted on their machines.
- No time may be recorded if number is not correctly positioned
- Official Observers will be stationed around the course
- Signing Out Please note competitors must return to the event HQ either during the
  event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must
  return their race number and sign the official signing out sheet. A rider who fails to
  so sign the official signing out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.
- PLEASE KEEP NOISE TO A MINIMUM FOR RESIDENTS AND RESPECT PARKING RESTRICTIONS. Thank you for your co-operation.

## Course

Course details: 1.4km, CTT LONDON SOUTH DC - 1,570 YARD HILL CLIMB - GH/42 (https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/gh-42)

DETAILS	DISTANCE	TOTAL
START in Leith Hill Lane, just east of Forest Green, at gate on west side or road opposite Footpath to New Barn House at the bottom of Leith Hill 580 yards north of junction with B2126	0.00	0.00
Proceed in a northerly direction past Leith Hill Place to FINISH near summit of hill opposite grey painted metal post 70 yards before bridalway to Leith Hill Tower	1570 yards	1570 yards

## **Prize Categories**

Prize List	1st	2nd	3rd	4th	5th
Men	£50	£40	£30	£20	£10
Women	£50	£40	£30	£20	£10
Veteran Male	£50	£40	£30	£20	£10
Veteran Female	£50	£40	£30	£20	£10

One prize per rider of the highest value



Supporting EPiC: <a href="https://epic-group.org/the-epic-kitemark">https://epic-group.org/the-epic-kitemark</a>

#### **Time Keepers**

Christina Gustafson & Paul Tunnell

# **Event Secretary**

Adam Bidwell – tt@coolbox.me.uk

#### **District**

Event held in the London South District, details of LSDC can be found on their website at https://london-south.ctt.org.uk/

# **Start Sheet**

		First				
#	Start	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gender	Category
1	11:01	Wendy	Mathie	Penge Cycle Club	Female	Veteran
2	11:02	Tim	Lawn	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
3	11:03	Alan	Grant	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Male	Veteran
4	11:04	Jonathan	Monk	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
5	11:05	Jasper	Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Espoir
6	11:06	Simon	Pontin	Addiscombe CC	Male	Senior
7	11:07	David	Harry	Cranleigh Cycling Club	Male	Senior
8	11:08	Hazel	Wilson	Kingston Wheelers CC	Female	Senior
9	11:09	Dylan	Green	Bigfoot CC	Male	Senior
10	11:10	Peter	Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran
11	11:11	Maria	David	Serpentine Running Club	Female	Veteran
12	11:12	Chris	Waplington	York Rouleurs	Male	Senior
13	11:13	Ashley	Nunn	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran
14	11:14	Shivoham	Sarikwal	London Dynamo	Male	Junior
15	11:15	Vincent	Carratala	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
16	11:16	Catherine	Ridgway	BellaVelo cc	Female	Senior
17	11:17	Enrique	Gomez	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior
18	11:18	Nigel	Pepper	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran
19	11:19	David	Brock	Pure Motion Cycling Club	Male	Senior
20	11:20	James	Vanieris	Racing Club Ravenna	Male	Senior
21	11:21	Owain	Williams	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Juvenile
22	11:22	James	Pilley	London Velo Cycle Club	Male	Senior
23	11:23	Thomas	Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
24	11:24	Andy	Pearson	Serpentine Running Club	Male	Veteran
25	11:25	Colin	Gray	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	Veteran
26	11:26	Alex	Hamilton	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Veteran
27	11:27	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran
28	11:28	James	Trigg	Redhill CC	Male	Veteran
29	11:29	Harry	Bunnell	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior
30	11:30	Peter	Adams	Tri Surrey	Male	Veteran
31	11:31	Todd	Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Senior
32	11:32	Judah	Rand	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior
33	11:33	Ben	McKie	VC de Londres	Male	Senior
34	11:34	Jack	Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Junior
35	11:35	William	Collie	University of Warwick	Male	Senior
36	11:36	Michael	Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	Male	Senior
37	11:37	Freddie	Jagger	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
38	11:38	Thomas	Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Male	Senior
39	11:39	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	Male	Veteran
40	11:40	Kate	Palmer	1904RT	Female	Senior
41	11:41	Vikki	Filsell	BellaVelo cc	Female	Veteran

42	11:42	Calvin	Cheung	Hub Velo	Male	Senior
43	11:43	Mollie	Bilner	Stowmarket & District CC	Female	Junior
44	11:44	James	Hayward	Woolwich CC	Male	Veteran
45	11:45	Theo	Tadros	trainSharp	Male	Espoir
46	11:46	Joshua	Aiken	Orwell Velo	Male	Senior
47	11:47	Darren	Kidson	Onyx RT	Male	Senior
48	11:48	Madeleine	Heywood	Team Watto	Female	Senior
49	11:49	Francis	Schofield	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Espoir
50	11:50	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	Male	Veteran
51	11:51	Finlay	Hawker	VC de Londres	Male	Juvenile
52	11:52	David	Ross	LFGSS CC	Male	Senior
53	11:53	Bithja	Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	Female	Veteran